top of page

How to Prepare for Fall


Even though Summer's not over and Fall doesn't technically start until late September, I'm already super excited for all that the new season has to offer. So I've come up with a few ways to prepare for fall!

So the very first thing you should do before fall starts is make a fall bucketlist. A lot of people do this for the summertime and think that that's the only time you can do fun things and go on adventures. But there are so many super fun things to do in the fall that you can't do (or wouldn't be as fun) in any other season. Julia and I just started making a fall bucketlist that has all sorts of fun things on it like going to a pumpkin patch, having a photoshoot in a leaf pile, baking fall food, etc.

The next major priority is to go fall clothes shopping. I just recently got my second paycheck so I finally have money to buy my own clothes and I can't even explain how excited I am to go clothes shopping for fall. Julia and I have on our fall bucketlist to have a fall fashion shoot for the blog so be prepared!

A great way to get yourself in the fall spirit and make the transtion a bit more uplifting is to decorate! Maybe decorate your room or put up early Halloween decorations around the house, just have fun with it!

So this is a really random thing, but recently my sister and I got some fall scented goodies from Bath and Body Works and I just had to put it in here. We got everything from lotions to perfume to candles in every kind of fall scent including pumpkin and campfire and all that fun stuff. So if there's a bath and body works near you, defintely go check that stuff out because it honestly got me so excited for fall.

So I hope this post made you a little less depressed that summer's finally coming to an end. My best advice is just to remember that fall is a season just like summer is and it can be just as fun. I know that if you're going back to school it can kind of make you hate this entire time of year but you don't have to stop doing fun things just because school's back in or because it's not as warm. So go out and start filling all your fall weekends with fun activites and make sure to check back into our blog to see what we're up to and maybe find some ideas of what to do when you run out of your own ideas! Hope you all have a great end of your summer and beginning of your fall season!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Tumblr Social Icon
bottom of page